Thursday, November 20, 2008

Congrats to the new leadership of the LD17 Democrats

On Wednesday, the District 17 Democrats held their reorganizational meeting and elected new officers for the 2009-2010 cycle.

Those officers are -

Chair - Lauren Kuby
Vice Chair - Angie Crouse
Vice Chair - Cole Hickman
Vice Chair - Stan Williams
Treasurer - Craig McDermott
Secretary - Johnny Mendez

The new officers are dedicated and active Democrats who will continue the hard work of outgoing chair Doug Mings (now Executive Director of the Maricopa County Democratic Party) and keep LD17 Blue. I won't say that all of them have been Democrats since birth, but if you meet Lauren, ask her to tell you her JFK story. (She is *so* going to kick my butt for that :) ).

On a related note, the Maricopa County Democratic Party will be holding its own reorganizational meeting at 1:00 pm on Saturday, December 13 at a location TBA.

Full disclosure section: I am one of the new officers. Guess which one. :))



Zelph said...

Um, the one named Craig?

cpmaz said...

How'd you guess the secret?!? I thought I hid that so well... LOL