Monday, August 06, 2007

The Roll of Dishonor for S1927

It seems that I'm not the only person interested/utterly ticked-off by Congress' passage of S1927, the FISA update bill that removes judicial oversight of the terrorist surveillance process.

Site traffic on both this blog and on Congressional Report - AZ5 (think 'All Harry Mitchell, All The Time) has spiked* over the last couple of days.

Almost all of the extra hits are from people searching for the roll calls from each chamber of Congress for the bill; more specifically, most of the searches are looking for a list of which Democrats crossed over and voted to give George Bush freedom from judicial oversight.

For those people, here's the lists -

The Senate vote can be found here and the Democrats voting for this measure were:

Mikulski (MD), Bayh (IN), Nelson (FL), Nelson (NE), Feinstein (CA), Pryor (AR), Salazar (CO), Carper (DE), Casey (PA), Inouye (HI), Klobuchar (MN), Conrad (ND), Landrieu (LA), Lincoln (AR), McCaskill (MO), and Webb (VA). Of course, Lieberman (R in all but name-CT) voted for the bill, too.

The House vote can be found here, and the Democrats voting for the measure were:

Mitchell, Altmire, Barrow, Bean, Boren, Boswell, Boyd (FL), Carney, Chandler, Cooper, Costa, Cramer, Cuellar, Davis (AL), Lincoln Davis, Donnelly, Edwards, Ellsworth, Etheridge, Melancon, McIntyre, Matheson, Marshall, Lipinski, Lampson, Hill, Higgins, Herseth Sandlin, Gordon, Peterson (MN), Pomeroy, Rodriguez, Ross, Salazar, Shuler, Snyder, Space, Tanner, Taylor, Walz, and Wilson (OH).

* "spiked" is a relative term; under normal conditions, this site gets the same number of hits in a month that R-Cubed or AZ Congress Watch gets in two days.

Now, it will take 25 days. :))

No comments: